Selling

Submission of Entries

We are currently taking in items for our next auctions on the following days:

NO SUBMISSIONS FROM 13th to 22nd May
Thursday 23rd May – NO FURNITURE
Friday 24th May – NO FURNITURE
Monday 27th May BANK HOLIDAY – CLOSED
Tuesday 28th May
Wednesday 29th May
Thursday 30th May
Friday 31st May
NO SUBMISSIONS FROM 3rd to 12th June
Thursday 13th June – NO FURNITURE
Friday 14th June – NO FURNITURE
Monday 17th June
Tuesday 18th June
Wednesday 19th June
Thursday 20th June
Friday 21st June
NO SUBMISSIONS FROM 24th June to 3rd July

If you have items that you would like to be valued please telephone 01303 246810 or email us at admin@kentauctiongalleriesltd.co.uk to make an appointment

If you are not sure whether your items are saleable you are welcome to email images so that we can give you an initial appraisal

 We are currently holding 4 day online auctions every  3 weeks.

Selling Fees

 16.5% Commission (including insurance) + VAT
£3.00 Lot Fee + VAT

No Sale, No Fee

If your item does not sell then we have not done our job properly and no selling fees are applied.

Proceeds of sale (less commission charges) will be paid directly into your bank account 4 weeks after the date of the auction.

Collection Service

We do not currently offer an in-house collection service but would recommend Carpenter’s Clearance Service if you have items to consign for auction.  Please contact Mr Carpenter on 07876417391 for a quote.  If you have furniture you would like to consign please email images to www.kentauctiongalleriesltd.co.uk so we can assess suitability for sale before arranging delivery.

Probate or Insurance Valuations

Kent Auction Galleries Ltd. offer a professional and confidential service and can provide formal valuations for probate, insurance or family division.

House Clearance

Find out more about our house clearance service.